Greetings all!

Users Local time
Today 5:09 PM
Greetings All,

Only recently have I again a computer that will run a flight sim with a level of quality and am very glad to have found a VA such as this one! How awesome it is to provide real assistance to a real charity by playing a game!!!

I am a complete rookie when it comes to online flying and did manage to get squawkbox up, logged into VATSIM USA-E, booked a flight here at Air Child (ACH9043 Bogota to Panama City cargo flight for a L100, and loaded into the game. Texted to a controller (barely managed to understand each other)(spanish vs english) but he did manage to get me off the ground. I completed the flight with no other contact with ATC.

My questions are many, but for now...

I did not see my flight on the live watch feature of the website... i would really like to..:)

Not sure which server to log into in Squawkbox.

I do have FSpassengers and am considering using it for PIREPs, but it disturbs some of my acft with fuel issues (probably an acft config problem). Perhaps XAcars would be better? I also installed TS2 and logged into the empty rooms..(it was rather late)

Anyway, I dled and am printing the manuals and look forward to learning how to do all this and to become active in this most awesome idea.:)

Kindest Regards,

SaintC

Hello Lukas

Very glad to count you in the team.
I feel the same things when flying for Air-Child.
Hope meet you in the sky some day.

WELCOME LUKAS

Cheers
Pierre

Welcome to Air-Child, Lukas! :hi:

Some quick answers to your questions:
Lukas Saintclair said:
I did not see my flight on the live watch feature of the website... i would really like to..:)
If you use FsPax you'll have to add another tool with live acars ability, like FsAcars or XAcars. Both can run simultaneously. Use FsPax for reporting and the other just for the map.
Not sure which server to log into in Squawkbox.
Best chose one that's close to you.