Hi guys

Users Local time
Today 11:29 AM
Hello to everybody

I am Gian Marco Gallo, 23 years old. I am a student of computer science at the university of Padua (Italy) and I'm quite a software engineer.
Regarding this hobby, I'm a Vatsim member since 2005, I'm a C1 controller in Italy, I'm a pilot and I'm the training director of Vatita.

That's all. I hope to see you soon online.

Bye Bye :D

Gian Marco Gallo said:
Hello to everybody

I am Gian Marco Gallo, 23 years old. I am a student of computer science at the university of Padua (Italy) and I'm quite a software engineer.
Regarding this hobby, I'm a Vatsim member since 2005, I'm a C1 controller in Italy, I'm a pilot and I'm the training director of Vatita.

That's all.

That's all? Not more? :wink:
Welcome Gian Marco. Nice to have the next experienced member inside Air-Child.

Best Regards

Gian Marco Gallo said:
... That's all.
That's a lot!! ;)

Welcome to the Air-Child team, Gian Marco! Hope you enjoy your stay here although the site is only half ready. Despite the many missing parts we are scheduled for going public in January 2009 and therefor still looking for help.
Having read you are a software engineer, I'd like to point you to . Just in case...

I also read in your application that you love the MD-82. Don't be too disappointed that it's not in our fleet. We decided to include some "oldtimers" (and the MD-80 has to be considered as such now) for charters and special ops. This will include at least the 727 and MD-80.

Cheers
Peter

uhm...let me see

Basic requirements
- good knowledge of HTML and CSS ---> ok, i have it
- some experience with Photoshop or Paintshop ----> i can use photoshop and gimp
- basic knowledge of PHP and SQL ----> ok, i have it. During the course for network security the teacher learned me how to create a SQL injection :D

Nice to have
- advanced knowledge of PHP and SQL ---> ok, i have it
- object oriented programming skills with php5 ---> no, i don't have it.