Air-Child VA - Definitely one of the best!

Users Local time
Today 4:39 PM
Hi everyone,

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I've been looking at Air-Child for a while and finally decided to join yesterday. I did my first flight today and I am very VERY impressed! It's obvious that a lot of thought has been put into this VA and it's exactly what I've been looking for (for years). The Air-Child charity program is a brillant idea. I'm also very impressed with the charter, dispatch, etc, I could go on and on! :yes:

A little about me...

I've been into flight simulation for years, my first version being Microsoft Flight Simulator 5.0 (1993) (Not sure how many people even know what that is lol). It's been my life long goal to become a Pilot and that dream was realised when I got my commercial license in 2005, in the USA. I got my first flying job on the DHC-8 in 2006, flying in the Eastern Caribbean. I am still currently flying the DHC-8 and I'm presently studying to convert my license to a JAR-ATPL (What a nightmare!)

Flight Simulation is my hobby so when I'm not flying, I'm simming :yes: I'm glad I came across this VA and it's nice that you can also be doing good for Children as well as enjoy your hobby.

Kind regards,

Jermaine Lindsay

Welcome aboard Jermaine! I enjoyed reading your email as I found your career (from simmer to real life pilot) truly inspiring - thanks for sharing it!
As for myself. I got really hot about flying thanks to this virtual airline and hope to start a 'private pilot' course very soon - will keep you posted about my progresses but for now I hope to 'meet' you at least in Vatsim skies ;-)
All the best and welcome again!

Welcome to AirChild, Jermaine!

It's always fascinating to hear stories of simming and real-world aviation combining and complementing each other! :)

Enjoy your stay here!

Giuseppe Alvaro said: