Dublin - Jeroen??

Users Local time
Today 9:44 PM
Hi,

Popping over to Dublin in a couple of weeks on a 2penny return :lol: flight with Ryanair

I've read there is no train to city from airport, but plenty of buses.

Where should we go in Dublin City? Obviously we have to go somewhere for a pint of Guinness too :)

Any suggestions of things to do? Only there for a day.

Forget Dublin Andrew, the west of ireland is much nicer :wink:

I live for 10 years in Ireland now, but haven't been in Dublin yet, except for passing through and going to some flightsim conventions. For the Guinness rest asured that you don't want to drink another pint anymore after your visit to Dublin, cause that's what you get everywhere. You can find all the tourist attractions on www.dublin.ie, but you probably thought that one out yourself.

I am a musician and play amongst other a lot of Irish Trad. I don't know if you like that, but I would recommend to watch out for sessions on your walks through Dublin. Most pubs do sessions all year through and have it sign posted. For me that's the real craic in Ireland. A nice pint, and a good session.

Sorry I can't be of more help. Next time you visit Ireland get a cheap Ryanair ticket to Shannon and I'll be of much more help then.

Enjoy your stay and many happy returns

Jeroen

Looks like it's beer and music for the day then :) Not so keen on Guinness personally, but sure I can manage a few jars
Jeroen Bos said:
Next time you visit Ireland get a cheap Ryanair ticket to Shannon and I'll be of much more help then.

Just looked, and Ryanair seem to be stopping flying there at the end of this month :wall:

Andrew Williams said:
Not so keen on Guinness personally
Try this instead:
murphys.jpg

picture taken from my office fridge 5mins ago ;) (of course you shouldn't drink out of cans!)