XAcars just blanc

Users Local time
Today 8:33 PM
Hello!

I use XAcars for reporting flights, and I am new to Air Child.
My first flight report was okay, but on my second flight XAcars was okay on startup (started reporting before starting engines, after loading...) I minimized it. When I was up in the air I checked XAcars, if all is clear, but the XAcars was just white... no buttons, no lines, nothing. After landing I was not able to report anything.

Is XAcars really that unreliable? Dont want to use FSacars because I think there are problems with setting the parking break on and off when using the Airbus X extended on push and startup.
And for payware I dont have enough "testing time" with FSX (long flown with X-Plane)

Thank you and Greetings,
Klaus

Hi,
Is XAcars really that unreliable?
Well I never had any problems with it. While FSacars caused me all kinds of trouble.

If you have Vista, Win7 or higher; does XACARS run with full access? Did you install it in the user folder? You can also check if your FSUIPC is running correctly because it depends on that. Is FSX itself running with full rights?

Having a look in the Windows error logs can also be revealing if you happen to find more than a cryptic description of XACARs failing. Also look in the logs if you can see what FSUIPC and FSX related things were doing.

Hope it helps...

Thank you!
I think the problem was that I dont started it "as admin"...
Will try it again, and if it failes, now I know what to do!

Greetings

I am unable to report anything about XAcars... :(

I start everything as Admin, and FSX and all other programms (Plan G, Fsrealwx) are good. Xacars is also good - as long it is not minimized to the taskbar.

When it is in the taskbar and I click on it, the window for Xacars appears normal but it is white, I cant see any information or button. It stays white when I land and set Parking break and Engines to off.