Xacars not connecting - problem

Users Local time
Today 8:04 PM
Hi!
I am new to Air Child and first of all want to say hello. I used to fly for another va for some years, the idea behind Air Child is really convincing.
I now try to fly my first flight using Xplane10.11 and xacars (which is familiar due to the former va) and continuously can't connect to the acars server (error message). I used the ini-file from my profile, so data should be correct. I also tried flight data and ini with Xacars for FSX and can connect there. So could be a problem with Xacars and Xplane?

So can someone help me please?

Cheers
Karl-Heinz

XPlane and Xacars working fine here. Is your password correctly entered in Xacars preferences?

Hello Karl-Heinz,

welcome to Air-Child and greetings to Munich (Bayern oder 1860 :lol: )
I'm not a X-Plane expert, but we have more then one here, so I'm shur we will solve your problem shortly.

Best regards
Norbert

Hi Karl-Heinz,

Take a look at this thread: http://www.air-child.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=1831
I think you have the same problem.

Saludos,

:fly:

PS.- XAcars is working fine with X-Plane in my configuration.

Thank you for your nice welcome and your assistence.

Unfortunately I have been unable to solve the problem following your advice. I checked the plugin and the data in the ini, all seems to be as required. Every time I try to connect the following message results: ERROR: Connection to ACARS server failed: [Check URL.] This can also be found in the log file.

Any other idea?

Thanks und cheers

Karl-Heinz

OK, let's check everything step by step.
You can also read
That was a case where the fault was with the password.
Anyway, you can open the file "xacars.ini" with a text-editor. Check this lines (they are working):

Address = http://www.air-child.com/pirep/xacars/liveacars.php
PIREP = http://www.air-child.com/pirep/xacars/pirep.php
FlightInfo = http://www.air-child.com/pirep/xacars/flightdata.php