REX,Opus,or Active Sky

Users Local time
Today 4:49 PM
Hello everyone. I am currently using the REX weather. I know a lot of you use Active Sky with Rex textures. Been looking at Opus because i believe it incorporates a camera similar to EZDOK? Are any of you currently using Opus? If so, how do you rate it? Would you recommend it or is Active Sky the one I should be looking at?

Hello!

I would recommend to try FS Global Real Weather, seems to be must accurate for me atleast (living in Sweden).

Also it creates real overcasts etc etc,

Hi,

I can only say, that I first tried REX, and then switched to AS2012. I'm not even using REX textures, like some are, since I consider the textures equally good and Active Sky seems to be giving better framerates. I have no experience of Opus nor the FS Global Weather, but at least compared to the Global Weather I would suppose Active Sky has way more features. I've really liked it. But you should look into other options as well, I'm no expert :lol:

Aleksi

Go for Opus . I have it and never would go back to other . Accurate winds ,altitude winds,temperature, clouds is very good as well the best I have ever seen in sim , accurate visibility . I dont use the camera from opus since I have ezdock ,can not judge . The above is just realy good ,all accuratelly to METAR. The support is just the best . they always making new up dates ,fixing bugs and what's more listen to custommers what should be improve and that's what they are doing . In one word " well spent money" However , it's all comes down to user what you are expecting to use it for ? looking for differant weather then real? try something else ,looking for real accurate thing go for opus . The choice is yours . regards Petr

I use REX Texures with OPUS and I am very happy with this. The OPUS cams are fine so I do not use EZCAM anymore - one app less on the machine. I think there is an OPUS trial version. If you use REX textures look at the kostas guide:
Cheers Tom